Faith Generation Academy & Preschool

"Preparing The New Generation For Success"

2018-2019 School Calendar

Monday-Friday August 6-10, 2018 Pre planning for teachers (Aug. 8 is a Professional development day.)

Monday August 13, 2018 First day of school

Monday September 3, 2018 Labor Day holiday

Friday October 12, 2018 End of 1st marking period

Monday October 15, 2018 Student holiday/teacher workday

Tuesday October 16, 2018 Begin 2nd marking period

Friday October 26, 2018 Student holiday/teacher professional day/ teacher non-workday

Monday-Friday November 19-23, 2018 Thanksgiving Break

Thursday December 20, 2018 End of 2nd marking period

Friday December 21, 2018 Teacher Workday/Student Holiday Two Weeks

December 24, 2018 – January 4, 2019 Winter Break (Schools are closed.)

Monday January 7, 2019 Students return to school/Begin 2nd semester/3rd marking period

Monday January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday (Schools and district offices are closed.)

Monday February 18, 2019 Presidents Day holiday (Schools are closed. District offices are open.)

Thursday March 14, 2019 End of 3rd marking period

Friday March 15, 2019 Student holiday/teacher workday

Monday-Friday March 18-22, 2019 Spring Break (Schools are closed. District offices are open.)

Monday March 25, 2019 Begin 4th marking period

Monday May 27, 2019 Memorial Day holiday (Schools and district offices are closed.)

Wednesday May 29, 2019 End of 4th marking period/last day of school for students

Thursday-Friday May 30 - May 31, 2019 Post planning for teachers